top of page


Dedicated to Joe Connor, Andras David & Ragheb Ghanem


Commissioned by Joe Connor

Premiered by Joe Connor

for Alto Saxophone

9 Minutes

Program Notes

Migrations is a sonic exploration of the process of immigration to the United States through an F4 visa. The five sections of this piece guides the listener through the emotional impact of this highly bureaucratic process that can last 6-21 years. 


Acknowledgements & dedications

Multiple people deserve acknowledgements in this piece, starting with my uncle. After 6 years, I am very glad to say that his visa has been accepted. I had him in mind the entire time I wrote this piece. 


I would also like to acknowledge Marcos Balter, whose piece Wicker Park influenced the sonic qualities of this piece. 


FInally I have two dear friends, Andras David and Joe Connor who both exemplify a constant earnestness and dedication towards compassion that is crucial to understanding and recognizing the issues presented in this piece. 

Digital Score $30

Watch Joe Connor perform Migrations on YouTube & Soundcloud

Scroll down for a free preview of the score 

Free Score Preview

Feel free to peruse the score below. Please understand that you, by no means, should perform from this preview score. As an independent artist I not only depend on your purchases, but on information about performances for royalties and applications. If the proposed cost is at all a barrier for you, please feel free to contact me and I'll happily let you pay any amount you can can for the score, no questions asked. 

Purchase now for $30 dollars or press the "Name Your Price" button, which will open an email where you can ask for the score at a different price.


Unfortunately, Wix doesn't allow for name your price so that feature has to be done manually. Thank you for understanding. 

bottom of page